top of page

My Side of the Story!


Hey everyone! Attached is my story written and published by Madison Holcomb a Grad student with the University of Illinois. I dedicated many hours and days doing interviews with Ms. Holcomb and she definitely put this excerpt in the best perspective I can ask for!


The goal remains to raise as much awareness as possible to my case, especially the outrageous restitution fine of 1.6 million! Continue to share and donate to the GoFundMe; every donation matters.






Recent Posts

See All

Anything I Want to Be?

By Shamar Betts Speaking from his cell in Hazelton Federal Correctional Inst. in Bruceton Mills, WV (March 2023), Shamar will be released to halfway house in June. Remember as kids we were always told

Welcome to the Feds!

By Shamar Betts Speaking about his time at the Hazelton medium security prison [November 2021- present] Federal Prison is a completely different world compared to the county jails I’d been used to bei

bottom of page